BCE Specialties

To become a BCE, each applicant must complete the BCE qualifying exam, in addition to fulfilling the other requirements. In addition, those seeking full certification must take at least one specialty examination of their choice. One specialty examination is included in the initial examination fee.  Additional specialties require an additional fee. Generally, all BCE examinations are administered online through the proctor's computer. Click here for details on how to take an examination.

The six BCE specialties are listed below. Please click on any specialty to see the recommended study materials.

General Entomology

Medical and Veterinary Entomology

Urban and Industrial Entomology

Regulatory Entomology

Plant-related Entomology

Pesticide Development, Analysis and Toxicology

Want to learn more? See other content tagged with: