CEU Requirements

Ongoing Requirements for the BCE program

Once an individual becomes a BCE they are required to submit a tri-annual report to the ESA Certification Coordinator. This report includes a list of Continuing Education Units (CEUs) that prove they have continued with their entomological training and are staying current in the field. The report is called the Professional Maintenance and Certification Report (PMC) and covers the preceding three years’ education. The report is due on March 31st of the year following the third year covered in the report (e.g., a report due on March 31st, 2017 would cover 2014, 2015, and 2016).

CEUs may be earned in one of two categories. The BCE must have a minimum of 120 total CEUs for the three-year reporting period, with at least 72 of those coming from Category A. The categories are:

Category A: Continuing Education

Category B: Professional Participation

Want to learn more? See other content tagged with: